General Dental Services

Established since 1997 in Singapore, Smile Inc.® Dental Surgeons provides quality General and Specialist Dental Services with a multi-disciplinary approach to provide the best value to our patients.

Scaling & Air Polishing

Scaling & Air-Polishing (Prophylaxis) that keeps decay at bay and gets stubborn stains out.

We implemented the use of the air polisher since 1997 for its effective and non traumatic method of removing stains and smoothening tooth and root surfaces. There is no friction, no heat and it reduces treatment time significantly which makes it more comfortable for our patients.

Mercury-Free Fillings & Tooth-Coloured Restorations

Mercury-Free Fillings & Tooth-Coloured Restorations to get that discoloured/chipped tooth into top form.

The advent of stronger composite materials that can mimic the mechanical, physical and optical properties of tooth structure has allowed us to replace the use of mercury-based silver amalgam fillings. These tooth coloured restorations also enhance aesthetics and restore teeth to their natural form and function in a conservative manner due to their inherent strength.

Extractions & Wisdom Tooth / Teeth Removal

Extractions & Wisdom Tooth/Wisdom Teeth removals. Treatment of impacted wisdom teeth, or teeth trapped horizontally in the jawbone and/or gums as well as wisdom teeth that are unable to “erupt” above the gum line –can lead to inflammation and infection if left untreated.

Our expeblockrienced surgeons are well positioned to remove them in a minimally invasive manner thereby requiring little recovery time.

Children’s Dentistry

Smile Inc.® has always had a passion for children and their oral health. We started the first kids focused dental practice in 1998 in Singapore with much success as our mothers were keen on having their children get started with the right dental care techniques.

Our motto of starting kids young with good oral care habits was an instant success. For the past 20 years in Singapore, we have helped many children acquire good dental hygiene habits while they have grown up with beautiful and well maintained sets of pearlie whites. We continue to give our children patients a head start in their dental care.

Managing Challenging Oral Health Situations in Apprehensive Children

We strive to avoid using sedation or general anaesthesia to accomplish challenging procedures with our young patients as much as we can. Sometimes, having the experience, time and passion to help these young ones goes a long way in managing their dental conditions without needing sedation or general anaesthesia.

Management of Teeth Sensitivity

Teeth Sensitivity is experienced by everyone at some point. They are our body’s defence mechanism against unfavourable stimuli to our teeth, that may in the long term cause progressive and irreparable damage. Teeth sensitivity may be mild to severe in intensity and may be fleeting or remain after the stimulus is removed.

Some of the Situations That Result In Teeth Sensitivity:
  1. Cold and hot temperature (eg: cold and hot drinks)
  2. Sweet sensation
  3. Pressure and impact (when chewing hard)
  4. Excessive brushing and flossing
  5. Caries
  6. Clenching and grinding (cracks and chipping)
Management Will Be As Follows:
  1. Identify the causative factor (diet, habits, pathology)
  2. Eliminate the causative factor
  3. Repair and restore the defects to protect and to sustain good oral health

Our years of experience in managing such situations will allow us to identify the cause/s and manage the issues successfully for a long term, sustainable result.

Management of Teeth Grinding

Excessive teeth grinding and clenching is common place. These conditions are caused by a myriad of reasons and affect both adults and children as well as both genders. Stress and genetics are attributable factors and preventive management is effective with adult patients.

Some of the Notable Signs of Excessive Grinding and Clenching Include:
  1. Pain in the jaw joints (TMJ) and associated muscles
  2. Cracked, chipped and fractured teeth
  3. Toothache related to fractured and infected teeth
  4. Traumatised and ulcerated lips and cheeks caused by the sharp edges of these chipped and fractured teeth
  5. Poor aesthetics
  6. Reduced facial height
  7. An Aging smile as the shorter worn and chipped teeth give this impression
The Solution Encompasses Several Treatment Modalities:
  1. Customised solutions for each individual patient to alleviate the clenching and grinding
  2. Comprehensive assessment and methods to restore teeth and occlusion (bite and chewing patterns) to reduce clenching and grinding and to protect teeth, reestablishing both form and function

From its inception, Smile Inc.® has made reconstructive dentistry one of its key strengths. Dr. Rex Tan, with his 26 years of experience, coupled with the employment of a multidisciplinary approach to provide the best comprehensive, sustainable and aesthetic outcome, is well placed for the management of all cases.

Management of Sports Injuries and Mouth Guards

In this age of healthy lifestyle pursuits – contact sports and martial arts have become popular amongst many of our adult and teen patients. Injuries sustained from contact sports are managed in a holistic and multi-disciplinary perspective.

Protecting one’s teeth and jaws is an important preventive measure to ensure good oral health and safety. Smile Inc.® has been supporting our patients’ safety and sporting pursuits with customized and appropriately constructed mouth guards that are sports specific. The designs and materials are selected and customized to each individual’s jaws, teeth and sport to ensure maximal protection, flexibility and optimal performance.

一般牙科服務

Smile Inc.® 牙科醫生診所在1997年成立於新加坡,提供優質的普通科和專科牙齒護理服務,多管齊下為客戶提供超值服務。

洗牙和噴砂牙齒拋光

洗牙和噴砂牙齒拋光(預防性療程)能夠預防蛀牙,去除牙齒上的頑固污漬。

本診所自1997年一直沿用的噴砂牙齒拋光技術,能夠有效去漬並使牙齒和牙根表面變得平滑的同時不造成任何創傷。拋光療程當中既不涉及磨擦處理也不涉及熱處理,所以療程時間大幅縮減,讓客戶感覺更加寫意。

無水銀成份補牙物料和天然色補牙

無水銀成份補牙物料和天然色補牙,使變色/碎裂牙齒煥然一新。 複合樹脂物料更加堅硬,可在機械學上、物理學上和光學上按照牙齒結構性質度身訂造,它的出現使我們捨棄多年沿用的含水銀成份銀粉補牙物料。以複合樹脂物料補牙使牙齒維持原色,使牙齒更美觀和自然,而其堅硬性質使牙齒咀嚼食物時回復少年時的活力。

脫牙和智慧齒移除

脫牙和智慧齒移除。阻生智慧齒、在下頜骨及/或牙齦內向橫生的牙齒,以及不能從牙齦「爆開」的智慧齒,如果沒有加以治療置之不理,可以導致發炎和感染。 本診所的資深牙醫絕對勝任進行有關治療,以侵入最少的方法移除這些有問題的牙齒,客戶的康復期也相應較短。

兒童牙科服務

Smile Inc.® 一直不遺餘力照顧兒童口腔衞生。本診所在1998年推出新加坡首個專為兒童而設的牙科護理服務項目,取得空前成功,一眾媽媽都踴躍帶子女來本診所,讓他們從小開始學習正確的牙齒護理技巧。 本診所以「兒童必須從小開始養成良好口腔護理習慣」為座右銘,成效立竿見影。本診所立足新加坡20年,協助無數兒童養成良好的牙齒衞生習慣,使他們長大後有一副漂亮完好的雪白牙齒。本診所至今依然為兒童客戶打造良好牙齒護理的基礎。 管理兒童接受口腔衞生治療時的憂慮 我們盡量避免對兒童客戶施以鎮靜劑或一般麻醉藥來完成棘手的療程。運用經驗對這些感到憂慮的兒童給予更多時間和熱情,有時候比起使用鎮靜劑或一般麻醉藥更有效地對他們進行治療。

牙齒敏感管理

任何人總會在某段時候遭到牙齒敏感的困擾。敏感症狀其實就是我們身體的防禦機制,對抗針對牙齒的不良刺激物,使它們長遠來說無法對牙齒造成漸進而不可修復的損害。牙齒敏感的強度可輕可重,在去除刺激物後可能迅速消散但也可能維持下去。 

導致牙齒敏感的部分情況包括: 
  1. 低溫和高溫(例如:凍飲和熱飲)
  2. 甜味
  3. 壓力和碰撞(大力咀嚼時)
  4. 過份刷牙和使用牙線
  5. 蛀牙
  6. 咬牙和磨牙(破裂和碎裂)
以下是對應管理措施: 
  1. 找出成因(飲食、習慣、病狀來源)
  2. 根絕成因
  3. 修補牙齒缺陷,保障並維持良好的口腔衞生 

本診所憑着多年管理這些情況的經驗,能夠找出這些情況的成因,並能成功控制問題,達到長久持續的效果。

磨牙管理

過份磨牙和咬牙是常見問題。這些情況的成因不勝枚舉,不分老幼、不分男女都有可能受到影響。成因可以是壓力和遺傳,而預防管理措施能夠有效控制成年客戶的磨牙和咬牙情況。 

過份磨牙和咬牙的部分明顯跡象包括: 
  1. 顳頜關節(TMJ)和連帶肌肉痛症
  2. 破裂、碎裂和斷裂牙齒
  3. 牙齒斷裂和受到感染引起的牙痛
  4. 碎裂和斷裂牙齒的鋒利棱角所引起的嘴唇和面頰創傷和潰瘍
  5. 儀容欠佳
  6. 面部高度縮減
  7. 牙齒碎裂後變短並磨損,使笑容顯得老態 
解決方案包括幾種方式的療程: 
  1. 為個人客戶度身訂造解決方案,緩減咬牙和磨牙問題
  2. 為修補牙齒和恢復正常咬合(咬嚼模式)提供全面的評估和方法以減少咬牙和磨牙,保護牙齒之餘使牙齒的形狀和功能回復正常 

牙齒修復一直是Smile Inc.® 開業以來的重點強項之一。Rex Tan醫生具備26年經驗,多管齊下以達致全面、持久而美觀的最佳效果,處理任何一個客戶個案都得心應手。

運動創傷管理和護齒牙套

隨着現時人們追求健康生活,接觸運動和武術在不少成年和少年客戶當中也變得相當流行。本診所多管齊下為客戶進行整全的接觸運動後創傷管理措施。 保護牙齒和下顎是確保良好口腔健康和安全的重要預防措施。Smile Inc.® 一直迎合客戶在安全和運動方面的需要,為他們提供度身訂造、大小恰到好處的運動專用護齒牙套。牙套在設計和用料上配合每個客戶的下顎、牙齒和運動性質,確保客戶得到最強的保護、最大的彈性,最佳的成效。